Bender HighTestTM Premium Certification

Bender Hightest Premium Accessibility Certification logo

Verifies the accessibility of the IT system at the regular Foundational level (W3C WCAG 2.0 AA), and affirms the existence of governance and IT systems development policies, and practices that will support the maintenance of that designation:


An executive champion has been designated who is responsible for an accessibility governance office.

Accessibility Governance Office Responsibilities

  • Determines when it is appropriate to retest and recertify all IT applications
  • Ensures that all third-party applications are tested against current accessibility guidelines
  • Has implemented a policy that will allow people with disabilities to receive information in alternative formats
  • Has implemented a policy to include accessibility training for all new associates involved in the IT software development lifecycle
  • Provides accessibility support to IT teams throughout the software development lifecycle

IT software development

The IT software development lifecycle processes and procedures include accessibility for the following activities:

  • Requirements and design
  • Software development and unit testing
  • Integration, user acceptance, and regression testing